Just when I think things have settled down

I should have known better. I gave myself a day off so that I could get some much-needed rest and fight off the lurking threat of a cold. I said, ah, I will just make up the words tomorrow. Mm. Yeah. Shall I tell you how well that went?

Yet another horse-related problem and yet another, always enjoyable trip to the equine hospital. As it turns out, things are not as bad as we suspected and all will probably be well. But it did mean braving Friday traffic to get there, so I just spent several hours on the road, trying to type on my Alpha Smart (oh, the ways in which I love my Alpha Smart) to get my word count up. Ugh. I got most of today’s writing done, but that still leaves me one day and change behind.

November is not kind to me.

About Joyce

Joyce Sully lives in Southern California. She graduated from UC Irvine. She likes to knit and cook and play video games. But mostly she writes. Joyce writes short stories and novels, songs and poems, scripts and instructions to feed the cat if she stays out late. She has been spotted as far afield as Seattle, but travel makes her nervous. She believes in magic and dragons and ghosts, but is not convinced her next-door neighbors are real.
This entry was posted in Off Topic, WIP and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment