Merciful Hell, It’s Done

The first draft of the finale to House of Cats is officially finished and awaiting editing. Oh, my god, what have I done? What have I created? This project has developed sentience. The text files alone have threatened to secede from my hard drive and found their own colony. If you don’t hear from me again, it’s because by completing this twenty-part series, I have inadvertently recited a long-forgotten mystical incantation which will bring about the end of the world within 24 hours.

No, seriously, it’s done and I don’t know what to do with myself already. Apart from edit it. But really, one step at a time. First, the panic. Later, useful work. Sometime after that, more panic.

About Joyce

Joyce Sully lives in Southern California. She graduated from UC Irvine. She likes to knit and cook and play video games. But mostly she writes. Joyce writes short stories and novels, songs and poems, scripts and instructions to feed the cat if she stays out late. She has been spotted as far afield as Seattle, but travel makes her nervous. She believes in magic and dragons and ghosts, but is not convinced her next-door neighbors are real.
This entry was posted in WIP and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment