Nearly there!

I’m posting a bit earlier than I usually do, just to get it out of the way this evening. I have devoured my word deficit today and I’m closing in on where I need to be. I think I’m more excited about just getting this far than I will be when I finish the whole thing.

If (no, when!) I get caught up tonight, I’m going to treat myself to my new collection of Sherlock Holmes. I’m embarrassed to say that I have never read a single Sherlock Holmes story, with the exception of a truly uninspiring synopsis of Hound of the Baskervilles, which was part of a third grade reading activity center whosit. Nothing taught me to hate books the way school did. Ironic, ain’t it? So I’m continuing my quest to relive the childhood I botched the first time around.

ETA: The NaNoWriMo widgets are finally up and working. So if those boxes don’t stay green, read me the riot act!

About Joyce

Joyce Sully lives in Southern California. She graduated from UC Irvine. She likes to knit and cook and play video games. But mostly she writes. Joyce writes short stories and novels, songs and poems, scripts and instructions to feed the cat if she stays out late. She has been spotted as far afield as Seattle, but travel makes her nervous. She believes in magic and dragons and ghosts, but is not convinced her next-door neighbors are real.
This entry was posted in Off Topic, WIP and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment