Interrupting your regularly scheduled programming

Today is the first Wednesday of April and I should have a working review up. But I don’t. Because I have this horrific toothache that woke me at two-hour intervals last night so that, when I should have been able to wake up this morning and finish up the article I have kind of ready, I have instead spent the day staring blearily at the computer screen with nothing much going on in my head.

I am goddamn exhausted. I mostly want to sit somewhere and cry for a few hours, which is just the exhaustion talking, since everything that is not currently the left side of my jaw is just fine. But after six hours of not being able to get my brain organized enough to get shit done, I’m throwing in the towel. The column will go up tomorrow sometime, after I’ve hopefully gotten more sleep.

About Joyce

Joyce Sully lives in Southern California. She graduated from UC Irvine. She likes to knit and cook and play video games. But mostly she writes. Joyce writes short stories and novels, songs and poems, scripts and instructions to feed the cat if she stays out late. She has been spotted as far afield as Seattle, but travel makes her nervous. She believes in magic and dragons and ghosts, but is not convinced her next-door neighbors are real.
This entry was posted in Writing Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

