Day off? What day off?

Ooh, what happened? Friday was supposed to be the start of my weekend? Really? Then why the hell did I write 535 words for Working Review #2 and 502 words of plotting for HoC? I got all wrapped up in what I need to get done over the next week and change; I didn’t even notice what day it was. It’s something of a happy accident, however, because there’s another horse show Sunday. And I know what I’m like after shows. I will curl up and die for whatever remains of the day, creativity need not apply. With that in mind and my looming, god awful, admittedly self-imposed deadlines, I think I’ll probably do a spot of work tomorrow.

Mm… after Saturday morning cartoons though. Oh, I’m so serious. I love cartoons. Though most everything on CW right now is rotten. But there will be some quality brain-rot in my house tomorrow. I’ll break out some anime DVDs if I have to. Animation will be had and it will be cheerful, dammit. Maybe a little Omishi Magical Theater.

About Joyce

Joyce Sully lives in Southern California. She graduated from UC Irvine. She likes to knit and cook and play video games. But mostly she writes. Joyce writes short stories and novels, songs and poems, scripts and instructions to feed the cat if she stays out late. She has been spotted as far afield as Seattle, but travel makes her nervous. She believes in magic and dragons and ghosts, but is not convinced her next-door neighbors are real.
This entry was posted in Off Topic, WIP and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

